Jana Nelson Reviews

November 13th, 2015
I have found Jana through another RE website when I was looking for an agent in Tahoe to sell my house. I have spoken to 2 other agents before her. I found them unprofessional since they have never followed up with my request and needs or basically did not return my calls when they said they would! I had to move on and look for different agent. Jana was the one who was very professional, trustworthy, hard worker, knowledgeable and caring. I could see this quickly and decided to work with her now and in the future. I really recommend her. Betty R.

November 12th, 2015
I have to say that working with Jana has been one of the best experiences I’ve ever encountered in real estate dealings. This was a stressful and obviously atypical purchase and closure, but Jana handled everything with aplomb. It was very comforting to have her as an advocate through the entire process. She immediately allayed any feelings of angst or worry that I might have had moving forward through this ordeal. I could go on about the many other issues that she has helped me with as well, many outside her realm of responsibility for any client. I just want you to know what a wonderful business partner and person you have working with you. I truly cannot tell you how much I appreciate all of her diligence and dedication to seeing this deal through on my behalf.

October 29, 2015
We chose Jana to list our So Lake Tahoe house. She proved to be an excellent choice as our realtor! A friend had recommended Jana to us, saying, “Jana is on it!” That statement rang true. She was attentive to detail & constantly on the move, exposing our house to as many people as possible. Our house moved quickly, plus escrow closed ahead of schedule due to Jana’s efficiency. We highly recommend trusting Jana Nelson with one of the biggest financial decisions you’ll make…your real estate investment.

September 18th, 2015
Jana was recommended to me by a relative. Even though she lives in the South Lake Tahoe neighborhood I was impressed with her knowledge of the area and its neighborhoods. She did a great job of giving us idea and suggestions we didn’t even know to think about. She was really quick and responsive to all forms of communication. She also did a fantastic job with negotiating with the seller to get us a great deal on our property. Thank you for all of your help! We will be in touch for our next property!
Ai Phan

August 18th, 2015
My wife and I starting looking for a vacation / disconnect from business life home in February 2015. I was looking at homes here in South Lake Tahoe on Zillow and had no references to an ahem so I trusted Zillow and reviewed a few different agents and Jana was the first called and I left a message. It was a Saturday afternoon and Jana returns my call within 15 minutes. We had a 10 minute conversation and within those10 minutes, she had sent potential homes for us to review and we had set up an appointment for the next weekend. We toured 8 homes that next weekend (Sunday) between 8 am and 1:30 pm. We made another trip up the next weekend, made an offer with Jana’s assistance. The closing was a 21 day close and Jana arranged all the inspections and additional paperwork backup based on disclosures. Jana was very patience and provided instance feedback to our inquiries throughout the process. With the travel time to get to the Tahoe Basin, Jana was extremely flexible with meeting times for the final walk through. She also provided references for other services that we needed. All her references have been great to work with. We consider Jana a good friend and we continue to keep in contact. We were extremely lucky to have selected Jana as our agent and I hope you find the same success with her as well.
Brian & Liz

August 17th, 2015
Jana went above and beyond for my husband and me. We live in Florida so it was important to find a Realtor that cared. She was available for all of our questions, via email, text and phone. We signed all of our documents via email. I highly recommend Jana Nelson, especially if you do not know the area. We have had the experience to purchase a home through her and the experience to sell through her. She has exceeded our expectations on both accounts.
Donna & Steve

September 5th, 2014
Jana is very professional…friendly… And knowledgeable… Helps you through every detail and complicated steps. Highly recommended for buying or selling property.
Margaret & Charles

April 18th, 2014
This review is long overdue, as we purchased our vacation home in 2011. Ours was a short-sale as well. Jana was our agent, and I don’t think we could have chosen a person as knowledgeable about the local market, the flavors of the different neighborhoods, the realistic home values at that time, and the short-sale process. In addition, she was infinitely patient with us, as we were looking for a very specific property type, in a very specific price range, in a very limited time frame. We ended up putting a backup offer on a place we thought we liked at the time, but we knew our chances on that were fairly slim. Jana continued looking for us after we went back to our hometown. She knew exactly what we wanted, because she uncovered a new listing and sent it over to us. She visited the property, emailed us a hundred photos, and answered my thousand questions. We were so confident, we put an offer on the home without ever seeing it in person, thanks to Jana’s expert work and communication. The short-sale process was a little bumpy, but Jana held it all together for us. We moved in Christmas Eve 2011. Thanks so much Jana!
Mark & Linda

December 29th, 2013
Jana was the best buyer’s agent I could imagine. After over a year of frustration we found Jana and our search went from work to fun. She was able to understand our needs, find the ideal location, and close in impressive time. She is pleasant, honest, and knowledgeable with an uncanny memory and attention to detail. We could not have been happier. Thank you Jana!
Lee & Donna

November 18th, 2012
Are we glad that we had Jana as our realtor. With her help we found the condo that ticked all the boxes, Jana negotiated the price and then followed through to completion even to the extent of interrupting her vacation on numerous occasions to ensure a satisfactory result for us. You need Jana on your side we can’t recommend her highly enough.
Sandy & Kerry

September 26th, 2012
Jana Nelson was very helpful in selling my home. Her short sale expertise made the process easier than we expected. She was very professional and wonderful to work with. Her knowledge of the real estate market and friendly personality make her an asset to her company. I would recommend Jana to anyone who is buying or selling a home.
Jill & Robert

August 21st, 2012
Both my husband and I found Jana to be very personable and easy to work with. She is very knowledgeable about the South Lake Tahoe area which was helpful in tailoring our search for a vacation home to our specific needs and wants. Once we decided on a house, Jana made the process as easy as possible, from the initial offer to the close of escrow to handing over the keys. She was not only very responsive; she also anticipated issues and kept us informed. We never had to wonder what was going on. She was honest with us as to what to expect during the purchase process, taking a lot of the stress out of handling our purchase long distance. We would highly recommend Jana and Paradise Real Estate for the purchase or listing of your home or property

June 20th, 2012
She was a pleasure to deal with and always available for my last minute trips to view properties. After a two year hunt, she forwarded me a foreclosed property that she thought might fit my bill and it did!! As I live far away from the home she went in to check that appropriate repairs were done and would forward videos and photos of the property. She was in constant communication with me both during the negotiation phase and the closing process. She has been great to deal with and I would definitely use her again.

June 9th, 2012
Our experience with Jana was excellent. She assisted us with a short sale from the initial offer, counter offer, inspections, extensions, and answered our many, many questions. She went above and beyond what we expected in showing us houses and assisting in consummating the deal. In fact, we were on a ski vacation in Colorado when we signed the papers for our home in South Lake Tahoe. The papers and a notary were all arranged thousands of miles away!! Thanks Jana!!!
Alan & Peggy

May 24th, 2012
Jana is absolutely amazing. When I found the house I knew I wanted to buy, I would only trust Jana to make it happen and she did. She was completely thorough throughout the process. Always keeping me updated and informing me of things before I had the chance to wonder about them. She is a pleasure to work with and I’ve already recommended her to friends.
Kristen A.

May 23rd, 2012
I was looking for available short sale properties in South Lake Tahoe. Jana was very helpful in showing me the different types of homes available. She was always prompt in showing me the homes and very knowledgeable about the property and even more important had extensive knowledge on the short sale process!! I am considering one of the properties she has showed me for purchase. I feel very confident that the process with Jana will be effective and efficient! I highly recommend Jana as a realtor and I look forward to doing business with her!Anonymous